CABL 2020 Virtual Annual Conference Logo

June 26, 2020

9:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Zoom information will be provided after conference registration is completed.


9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
Judicial Council Showcase CLE on Wrongful Convictions: The Causes, the Consequences, and the Cures

Hon. Monica Wiley, San Francisco Superior Court, Judicial Council Chair-Elect

Hon. Alison Tucher, Court of Appeal, First Appellate District, San Francisco

Hon. Kelvin Filer, Los Angeles Superior Court
Hon. Diana Becton, Contra Costa County District Attorney
Hon. Manohar Raju, San Francisco Public Defender
Mr. Obie Anthony, Exoneree
Mr. Franky Carrillo, Exoneree
Mr. Quedellis “Rick” Walker, Exoneree

10:40 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
General Body Meeting and Elections
Pursuant to the CABL By Laws the CABL Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2020-2021 CABL Board of Directors:

President: Melinda Murray
President-Elect: Aileen Casanave
Vice-President North: Shanae Buffington
Vice-President South: Shumika Sookdeo
Recording Secretary: Tamara Michael
Financial Secretary: Jason Ross
Treasurer: Felton Newell
Parliamentarian: Connie Broussard
Historian: Lei Chala Wilson

The CABL Membership will please take further notice that in accordance with the CABL By Laws CABL members have the right to make their own nominations from the floor. The annual CABL Conference which will include the election of Officers, will be held on Friday, June 26, 2020 at 10:30 a.m. via Zoom.

To register for the 2020 Virtual CABL Conference, click HERE or the button below.

To renew or sign up for your 2020-2021 CABL Membership, click HERE or the button below.

If you would like to donate to the CABL 3L scholarship, visit California Change Lawyers.
Under “I would like to designate my gift to Area of Greatest Need”, please be sure to select California Association of Black Lawyers.